The Inspiration Board


???????????????????????????????This is our Inspiration Board! Bob got very excited about creating one so we found a map of the world, bought a cork board from E-bay, and there you go.  It  is as easy as that.  Bob downloaded some pictures of llamas, Machu Pichu and Iguazu Falls and I found some maps of Argentina and Chile that I printed on A4 paper.  I still have some more maps to print out of countries we want to visit.  I also have started a diary of places to visit.  I can start getting information while Bob is away on his courses.

Why do we need an Inspiration Board?  Some people call them Inspiration Boards or Mood Boards.  It is a common tool in the design industry.  I have been using them for years.  It can also be a way of manifesting what you want and can be used as a reminder to keep your focus.

For example:  I had a flyer with a picture of a painting by this man on a board for 10 years!  When I first saw his work, I couldn’t afford it.  I told myself that one day I would have one of his paintings.  Then I told myself that I would have one when I sold my (old) house.  And that is exactly what I did.  Who cares that it took ten years?  I eventually sold my house and now I own five of his paintings!

Another example:  When I bought my new house, I put up pictures of things I wanted in my new house.  Do I really need to tell you that I have most of what I wanted?  The pictures are a reminder and inspiration.

So, we have map of South America on our Inspiration Board and we will add more pins to places we want to see and more photos to keep us inspired.  Eventually we will get to visit those places.

What would you have on your Inspiration Board?  I would love to know!

Leave a Reply

